ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Does Tracing continually update the brush colour?

Does Tracing continually update the brush colour?

Hi

I'm new to ArtRage and am trying out v2.6 Starter edition with a view to possibly upgrading to v3.

A question about Tracing - it seems to pick up the colour where the stroke began (i.e. where the mouse was clicked), and then keep that colour for the entire stroke (i.e. while the mouse button is held down) regardless of the change in underlying colour along the path of the stroke.

Is there a way to get ArtRage to continually update the brush colour to reflect the colour of the original image, or is it "first colour only"?

How does this work in v3?

Thanks in advance
    Richard

If it was a continuous process, I guess the result would be very similar to a copy. You can import an image into a layer and blur the layer for a result similar to what you may have in mind.
    It's not about how many breaths you take; it's about the moments that take your breath away.

I suspect the end result is very different to copy.

By simply copying you have no brushstrokes, no variation, no opportunity to apply different brushes to different parts of the image etc etc.

I am hoping to build up the painted image using brushstrokes, not simply produce a blurred copy of the original.

Thanks
    Richard