ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PC tablet for artrage

Talking PC tablet for artrage

Hello. I'm annoyed by my keyboard in front of my screen and I'm looking for some in put about which slate tablet pc works well with artrage. I use a small wacom tablet for input.

I have local support for Dell, HP and IBM. I live three hours from any other support on the U.S. Canadian border. I have 20+ years experience with PCs and at 65 I'm not inclined to go Apple.

I'm sure this topic is not new and I appologize for putting everyone through it again. tanx

Your message is rather confusing. In one place you imply you are looking for a "slate tablet pc". Are you looking for a tablet pc or a tablet made of slate? I don't think there is such a thing as a 'slate tablet' computer. You say you have a wacom tablet, so why do you want a tablet pc? You say you have local support for IBM, Dell etc yet you want to go for an Apple. Apples are famous for their build and operating system but there are some good PCs around.

Maybe if you clarify what you are looking for someone might be able to help.

We suggested rtrykingfisher ask on the forum to see what experience people had of Windows Slate style computers or Tablet PC style machines. If anyone has been using either and has any opinions on what might work well with the product, let us know here. While we have used some, it's always good to get feedback from the wider community on what works!
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

Talking confusion

Yes I am known for my ability to confuse. Thank you Mattrage for your comments.

I mentioned slate pc as a style that does not have a physical/seperate keyboard. I have been involved with teaching pc applications to tradesmen since MS "acquired" their first DOS.