ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new here.. first painting... hmmm

new here.. first painting... hmmm

Hi am new here,
    just started in artrage 3.
    bloody hell it's addicting LOL...
    took ages to do this..
    was working with it small and didin't notice the mistakes on the penguins..
    till i merged and saved and then whammmmmmmooo could see the mistakes.. now can't work out how to fix it without redoing half the frozen lake... grrrrrrr
    it's my first painting in artrage so i know it's not brilliant. but it's a start. :-)
    any help be appreciated thanks.
    and be gentle lol... I'm only new to this lol. :-)

finally uploaded the bloody thing... grrr lol
    Attached Images Attached Images  

=)

lol thats sure cute... nice image.. =)

thanks.
    yeah I'm quite thrilled with it.. it looks wicked covering the screen lol.. took ages to rezise was 7.74MB the original lol. unhappy about some of the mistakes but oh well.. still learning. yeah I think it's cute too lol... thanks

It looks very cute !

Next time, you can try to use multiple layers so if you have to change anything the background will not be influenced....
    For example, you put the pinguins on a different layer....on top of the frozen lake....

Very nice first effort.
    I echo Vanity's thinking. Especially when you are starting out, the use of layers can really save some frustration.
    My Gallery:

http://members.artrage.com/vb_users/2939
    Deviant Art Gallery:

Quote Originally Posted by VanityX View Post
    It looks very cute !

Next time, you can try to use multiple layers so if you have to change anything the background will not be influenced....
    For example, you put the pinguins on a different layer....on top of the frozen lake....

yeah I did it on layers... then merged...