ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Saving selections?

Saving selections?

Greetings. I'm new here and just working on learning to use ArtRage.

Does anyone know if there is a way to save a selection?

Thank you,

willt

Hi Willt, welcome to the forums.

There is no way to save the selections themselves with ArtRage, but there are workarounds that have been discussed for them:

http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...ad.php?t=33804
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Okay, thank you

Got it. The suggestions are in keeping with what I did when the issue came up. Just thought there might be a single step way of doing it.

Regards,
    willt

follow up on saving selections

Hi there someonesane,

Just wanted to mention that I am a professional designer. I like AR and feel it can complement the tools I use. The saving selections issue is crucial to workflow and while I intend to make time to learn AR and put it to work, the inability to save selections will relegate it to a minor role. Is there a way to get this on a wish list?

AR does save local color samples and has the ability to name layers which is excellent and much appreciated.

I love NZ by the way. I have cousins there and when I get the chance I come over for kayaking.

Thanks,

willt

Quote Originally Posted by willt View Post
    there a way to get this on a wish list?

Hi Willt,

Just so there's no confusion, let me mention that I'm just another member of the forums. So I don't hold any real sway with what get's into the program, and what doesn't. I just like to help out here and there. Getting to the point though...