ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: so overwhelmed !

so overwhelmed !

I just purchased, Artrage Studio and a wacom fun tablet this month. It came with corel essentials and photoshop. I feel like a big dummy ! I don't knowwhere to start ! I started in corel but don't really know much, just going by trial and error. Artrage is a whole nother story!! I am stuck trying to get color palet and which tutorial to go to first, I have not even done one painting yet! I was suppose to be doing a job for a friend, a design for a book cover. The writter is very particular with details and I tried but couldn't finish it because i am still learning digital art. I have always been a hands on artist, at 53 it is all new to me, i was so excited at first, but the money I spent was a gift and exspensive to me , 200.00 for the wacom med fun tablet, and 40 for the artrage. I wondering will I ever learn it all.! i tried to tell my friend to go with her publishers' art but she insist I do it, not fun so after fumbling for the last few nights and days, loosing sleep, I have totally abandon the project. No money has exchanged hands so thats no worry.

When it doubt, click on the "Help" tab, and select "ArtRage Help". This opens the ArtRage Help Manual (PDF file), with detailed information on everything there is to know about ArtRage. If you're looking to read about something specific in the manual, hold down the "Ctrl" key and then hit your "F" key. This will open the "Find" panel, where you can then type in what you're looking for, and use it to search for that topic throughout the Manual.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Doing digital art can take a long time to start off ....and then after 12 years you'll find you'll still be learning ....and the learning never stops.

Wink