ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Sticker spray help

Sticker spray help

Hello,

I have a question about the sticker spray feature. I took a screen shot and on the left side of screen is preset group sticker spray an is has a few nice sticker sets. But on the right side of the screen is a sticker sheets window, how do i get stickers from there to work with the sticker spray tool?

Any time I click a sticker in the right window it only opens one sticker on the screen. And does not spray like items inthe left window.

Sorry im a bit of a noob as I have not used Artrage in a long time.

Thanks in advance
    Fred
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	artrage stickers.jpg 
Views:	88 
Size:	188.9 KB 
ID:	52881  

The panel on the left is the Presets panel. A preset is just a saved instance of the settings made for a particular tool. So if someone fiddled with the Oil Brush settings so that the tool made a short semi-transparent mark, it could then be saved as a Preset for later use.

The panel on the right of your screen shot is the Sticker Sheet panel. It shows all of the Sticker Sheets available for use. Selecting a sheet from this panel will open that Sticker Sheet up, allowing user to drag and drop individual stickers from it. Each dropped sticker may then be positioned, scaled, or have it's hue changed (again, individually).

Now, by using the Sticker Spray tool, one can create a number of different effects by selecting a Sticker Sheet, and then changing the settings on the Settings panel, Shadow panel, and the Variations panel. These changes may then be saved as a Preset for later use, which can be selected from the Presets panel.