ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any other fantasy artists out there?

Any other fantasy artists out there?

Are there any other fantasy artists here? I seem to be the only fantasy person about who uses AR! All I've seen on here so far is ordinary still life/landscapes/portraiture.

I would very much like to get in touch with other fantasy/sci-fi AR users to see how other people approach certain aspects of this genre.

There's certainly enough fantasy art on this forum, you just have to look for it. As for my own work, have a look on the DevientArt site in my sig. Some of it probably qualifies as "fantasy".

Count me as one. That is all i do. Reality bores me.

However, i am not worthy enough to post anything here as i am still learning to draw, give it a year or two. I can though learn from others and share ideas and techniques still.

Comics are groovy as well.

I like fantasy work, but I am not comfortable enough to post my own yet. I do anime and and I have a few fantasy and anime paintings in the work, but they need lots of work yet.

There are many little gnomes, fairies, and creatures lurking about in the forums! Alexandra, Coops, Doc, Mannafig, SCP (I think it's SCP who does the monsters and stuff, someone should correct me if I'm wrong. My brain is tired today. ) ... There's probably more, but those are ones I remember most often as doing stuff in the fantasy realm.

There's even a few Steampunk type paintings too.
    Last edited by MJSparks; 12-28-2010 at 04:10 PM.

Awesome! Like Sethren, fantasy is all I do too. *points to sig* I've been at it all my life!

I'd be happy to collaborate with/help anyone on here! Just send me a message.

I might have some ideas in the near future. So you never know.