ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: How do I ?

How do I ?

Hello; I recently purchased Pro and absolutely love it. With that being said; I am still learning the in and outs of the program. I am working on this drawing as a logo for the bass fishing club that I belong to. I'm running into a problem. I gave the sketch to a buddy in the club and he put the lettering on it. Well it's not right, the y is out of place.
    What I would like to find out is if there is some sort of "Dodge" tool that I can go over the lettering and start it from scratch so to speak.
    I greatly appreciate any and all input.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ccbm re paint.jpg 
Views:	50 
Size:	62.5 KB 
ID:	50892  

Do you still have the file you send to your friend? If he only draw the letters on, then there is nothing changed but the letters.
    otherwise, you can select the letter Y and move it where you like

hope that helped

He has the origional sketch on paper then he did the lettering. I'm not sure if he actually drew them on the paper then scanned it in or scanned it before the lettering was put on. I got an e-mail with the lettering being on it. So I went from there with it after trying the pro demo.
    Now I am at the point of needing to fix the lettering. I'm just not sure how to do it.
    Sorry for any confusion

Hi there,

If the text was placed in another program, it may be possible for the person who added it to realign the letter in that program.

Otherwise, you could copy the letter to a new layer, then realign it and tidy up around it:

Selecting and Copying the Letter

1/ Choose the selection tool from the tool picker
    2/ Open the settings panel, choose the 'freehand' mode
    3/ Zoom in a bit to make the image easier to work with ( the + button in the top menu bar )