ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Total dummy needing help :)

Total dummy needing help :)

Hello to all Forum buds... I am new to AR, just bought it yesterday I had saved so many of the Art supplies that people offered . I saved them, put the each file type in its own folder... I got alot of the brush presets.. ok heres the question..
    I know how to import a preset etc.. and know that the brush that the preset is for has to be selected on the tool bar on bottom left.. well I went to save one and it said that you dont have the tool selected. well there is no 'bristle' brush..and thats what the preset is for... so what am I missing?

ok another thing.. I know that .prs file format is presets .stk is stickers
    stencils are usually .png or .jpg
    what kind of file is . cpr.. canvas presets???

Thanks for those that help me
    Artsy

Hello Artsyatheart, and welcome to the ArtRage forums.

Do you have, or can take, a screen shot of the message you received? Just in case the following bit doesn't help, it might be useful in figuring out the problem.