ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: pressure

pressure

A demo showed pressure sensitivity on ipad

Artrage ipad with pressure ...

We have been watching a couple of different approaches to pressure sensitivity with interest. At the moment we do not know of any that are approved for use in the App Store so we would be unable to include them in the product, but we're certainly interested in looking further once one becomes available for use by approved apps.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

Could it be the area of the user's finger? Would that be something that could be detected? Just thoughts 'cuz I really don't know the mechanics of the iPad.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Pressure Alternatives

A number of iPhone drawing apps use speed to gain the affect of pressure - faster strokes produce thinner lines, slower strokes produce wider lines. These procedural drawing apps are surprisingly good and while they seem to be so far mostly limited to pencil drawing the Eastern Drawing app applies it to ink brush effects and it is both really attractive as well as fun. Sadly it is only an iPhone app yet - I wish they would bring out an iPad version.

I wonder if the Art Rage team have considered a speed component in this way?

I use Eastern Drawing and find the speed to brush size to work well.

Hi,
    I have an idea in order to have pressure support :
    The idea is to sell a stylus that would transmit pressure in bluetooth (or wifi) to the iPad ?
    Could this be possible ?

Pressure (stopgap/workaround implementation)