ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Bob Ross

Bob Ross

Ok, don't laugh at my question (if you can help it)...

Say I wanted to do a Bob Ross technique. Where I would put down some magic white (I assume is a thin coat of white), and then put down some blue. I then would take a dry brush and blend it for a sky.
    Is this possible with Artrage?
    I don't see an option for a dry brush without any paint.

I'm not an expert and I'm sure there are others who will give you better advice, but you can change the settings for brushes (ie. turn the loading down to zero and experiment with the thinner and pressure setting) to create a blending brush.
    Best wishes

THis has been discussed before, I suggest yo do a search on this forum for "Bob Ross", you should come up with even a pre-made canvas for this purpose.

have fun !
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

Bob Ross canvases

Hi syd, I truly don't know whether these still work

http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...ob+Ross+canvas

I think honestly that it's not possible to imitate Bob Ross's paints with Artrage.
    The whole system is based on a perfect paint, Bob used a modified version. Still have some, somewhere.

You can't pick up paint with the Palette knife, but you can fiddle with brush settings and get something like it.

All of his teaching holds good though, and with a lot of experimenting, you can get close.

There's one in my Gallery, partly done with Artrage.

Phil
    Luck is infatuated with the efficient.

[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/User/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png[/IMG]