ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Art Rage review in ImagineFX mag

Art Rage review in ImagineFX mag

Looks like our favorite 2D app has gotten a favorable review from this very prestigious fantasy art magazine....

http://www.imaginefx.com/02287754331...tudio-pro.html

A lovely review, but I can tell that he came nowhere near really pushing its limits.

Agreed. I think though, that reviewers can't really dig too deep into each thing they review. He did cover our favorite program well though. Thanks for sharing the link, was a good read.

Hmm interesting. I used to be a massive Painter devotee, but since AR3 came out I hardly use it. A bristle engine is wildly overrated IMHO. But hey, I guess I'm an Artrage fan boy...

So Jon will your next art workshop book be on ArtRage....

For those who do not know Jon is the author of an outstanding book "Fantasy Art for Beginners" which I purchased last year... It's a must have for anyone interested in fantasy art...

Here's a link to the book at Amazon....

http://www.amazon.com/Fantasy-Art-Be...2924395&sr=8-5

Quote Originally Posted by JonHodgson View Post
    Hmm interesting. I used to be a massive Painter devotee, but since AR3 came out I hardly use it. A bristle engine is wildly overrated IMHO. But hey, I guess I'm an Artrage fan boy...
    Hey Jon - are we twins? You just voiced my experience exactly. You don't happen to like Sketchbook Pro as well do you? - in which case we might not be twins but dopplegangers.
    Nick Harris Artwork
    http://nickillus.com

New system as of April 2011
    i5 quad core - Asus P7P55LX
    Windows 7 Home Premium
    8gig DDR3 RAM
    Wacom intuos 3 A5
    Radeon 512mb graphics card

Quote Originally Posted by JonHodgson View Post
    A bristle engine is wildly overrated IMHO. ...