ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Beginner looking for some advice

Question Beginner looking for some advice

Hello there,

My name is Robin, 29 years of age and just starting out in the world of digital painting/drawing.
    I am a hobbyist programmer, but always felt my projects were hampered by my inability to sketch up ideas and create graphics for my projects.
    After some extended research I ordered a Wacom tablet and I am now the proud owner of a brand new Intuos4 M. Probably a bit overkill in relation to the level of proficiency I have, but in the past I have started projects without the right tools and as a result they were abandoned after some time. At least with this piece of hardware I am sure I can grow a lot without wanting something different.

With the Intuos4 comes one free software download, either;
    -Adobe Photoshop Elements
    -Corel Painter SketchPad
    -Autodesk Sketchbook Express

Because you only have 1 download I browsed the web to see which software would be recommended for my situation, remember I am just starting out and did not receive any training (yet).
    It was within these discussions that ArtRage was mentioned several times. It being a piece of software that was liked over the two sketch apps listed above by many.

So here I am, ready to try out ArtRage, but I was wondering which version I should get?
    The price for the 2.6 version is very nice, so that one has my attention for now, but I was wondering wether that would be a good beginner's buy or you guys would advise to go for the 3 Studio version instead?

Many thanks for your time and input!