ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 4th of July Tug of War

4th of July Tug of War

These guys were participating in a tug of war contest at Ardenwood's Independence Day Celebration in Northern California. On the other side was a big bunch of ladies -- and the ladies won, yeeah!

This is my first try in AR at painting watercolor. I traced/painted off of my original photo in AR but it was prepped and finalized (color adjustments) in Photoshop.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Great painting.
    Where I can learn this technique of watercolor? Thanks

Watercolor is very difficult. Is it your first painting in AR. Really? You are a good painter. I never had a courage to try that method.

Wow! If you did this in your first try with the WC tool we can expect other great posts from you.
    Nulla die sine linea
    http://bobrow.wordpress.com

Thanks for your interested comments, guys. I hover over the computer once I post something, waiting for responses with my fingers crossed.

Tom!, I have the same mindset, watercolor is very difficult. But I just jumped in and things seemed to work out.

Bob Row, I knew I shouldn't have made that comment that this was my first watercolor in AR. Now I've got to overcome that great expectations feeling or I'll never try another... Believe me, when I went to bed after finishing this one, I was a very happy camper at the way it had come out.