ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: cant find layerpalet

Smile cant find layerpalet

Hi,

Im new to artrage, just dowloaded it yesterday and need to learn everything,pfffff will i ever???
    Anyway, somehow i cant find the layerspalet and i dont know how to get it on screen. And the background color is bright blue and the color of for instance settings is light blue...i hate blue! How can i change the color of the background to yellow and the settingspanel to red, or isnt the possible?

Thanks for your help,
    Marion

Hi Marion666, welcome to the forums

To locate your layer palette:-
    -from the View Menu, choose layer palette. By default it is a small pod button that lives with the Refs and Tracing pods just above the colour picker on the right hand side of your screen which you just click to expand.

To change the background surrounding your canvas simply choose the colour you would like with your colour picker
    -alt-click (PC) or option-click (Mac) on the background area to apply.

To change the colour for your interface:-
    choose the colour you'd like to apply from your colour picker
    From the Edit Menu select preferences
    Open the 'interface' preferences
    From the menu icon next to control tint colour, select 'Choose current colour' (see attached image)
    You can also choose one of the premade colours stored in the list if you prefer you can also choose to store your new custom colour.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Juz; 04-18-2010 at 10:57 PM.
    "I paint because I love to cut mats" (Arthur Alexander)

Thank You Juz, that was very helpful. I had been looking in layer options for my layer panel, hahaha,i thought layer visible meant the panel was visible.
    Oh well, it there now, and i changed the color as well!