ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Switching Fonts

Lightbulb Switching Fonts

Hey, wow, there's definitely a lot of great suggestions already. My suggestion kinda pales in comparison; it's really more of a matter of convenience.

I'd love to see a faster way to scroll through my fonts. I have quite a few fonts on my tablet (no keyboard!), and currently the only way to choose a new one is to open the Text tool Settings tab and hold the down scroll button until it reaches the lower depths of the alphabet. This is mostly a problem because my two favorite fonts are SmackAttack and SpiritMedium (from blambot) which take quite some time to get to!

I have no programming knowledge, but if it's possible to implement a scroll bar here for quick font navigation it'd definitely accelerate my work process by quite a bit!

-Benji

Yes, I would like also some way to speed the research for fonts,
    for instance , the only way I half solved the problem was by making presets
    of my favorites fonts.

This is mostly a problem because my two favorite fonts are SmackAttack and SpiritMedium (from blambot) which take quite some time to get to!
    bhhuang, I don't have this fonts and don't know where to get them but if you can't do your presets yourself perhaps someone else can do them,
    I can do the presets if you tel where I can get the fonts, let a link here.

This is a half solution if you need to work with many fonts but if you have only few the solution is making presets.

Well, I change my mind and did my self the research,
    installed the two fonts,
    I don't know why the font SmackAttack (which is open font),
    don't appear in ArtRage, is a problem ...