ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Dark Lighthouse...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    central england
    Posts
    6,727

    Dark Lighthouse...

    Dark deeds are afoot,magic spells are being woven.....Darkhouse,Lighthouse.....

    Havent posted for a while, cant use 3.0.6 or five, I have uninstalled 3.0.5 and now I cant use any of them, so I have reverted to 2.5 (the old faithful).....bit of a pest not being able to use the new system though...never mind darker things happen at sea, I know of these things....
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Lighthouse 2.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	159.6 KB 
ID:	42974  
    http://jacktar51.cgsociety.org/
    Some of my artwork can be seen at the above link.......Jack.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ushuaia, Tierra del Fuego, Argentina
    Posts
    6,423
    Good to see you back, Jack! And with your usual fine painting. Love the figure conjuring up the lightning and who knows what else.

    (Strange about the problems with 3.05/.06. I have them but still work mainly with 2.5. Maybe you should post a question in the tech section.)
    The only problem with humor is that no one takes it seriously.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Easton, PA
    Posts
    937
    Great sense of trouble brewing! Exceptional work -- everyone should view the large version!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Very Small town in Illinois
    Posts
    5,170
    Great painting Jack.
    Great to see you back.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    central england
    Posts
    6,727
    Hello Scott...All was fine with 3.0.5.but I saw there was an updated version 3.0.6 available,so I downloaded it and when I tried to install it, it said it was unable to remove older version,and was unable to install it, so I manually removed 3.0.5. and tried again,it again said it could not install the updated 3.0.6...So I then tried to re-install 3.0.5 again,and it comes up with the same thing...Unable to install due to being un-able to remove older version, it said find the disc or remote file containing the file Artrage Studio Pro.msi. at that point I dont know what is wrong, but cannot install 3.0.5 or the new version 3.0.6, and I cant remove something that isnt there......so I havent been posting anything,but I now feel withdrawal symptoms and thats why I am back on using 2.5.
    Anyway hope you are well,thanks for your reply,good to see you on here......Jack.
    http://jacktar51.cgsociety.org/
    Some of my artwork can be seen at the above link.......Jack.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    central england
    Posts
    6,727
    alkratzer...Thanks for looking,there was a lot of detail in this but I am still doing it all wrong, I should be doing the detail work at the same size as the rest of the picture or too much is lost in the re-sizing, I do know about the problem but keep forgetting when I am in the deepest depths of a painting session,lol....anyway ,thanks fror replying alkratzer.....Jack.
    http://jacktar51.cgsociety.org/
    Some of my artwork can be seen at the above link.......Jack.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    central england
    Posts
    6,727
    barnburner... Good to see you on here, thanks for your reply,I havent been doing much posting at all recently,been having problems,but I decided to do one today using my old 2.5 version of Artrage,which is still working just fine, thanks for looking in ......Jack.
    http://jacktar51.cgsociety.org/
    Some of my artwork can be seen at the above link.......Jack.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,245
    Have missed your work Jack. Glad to see ya back. What a fantastic painting. I love it.
    Val
    Valerie

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    central england
    Posts
    6,727
    Hello Val...To be very honest,I was a bit upset when I lost Artrage 3.0.5 and couldnt get it back...I had transfered all my best papergrains into it and it was working well,but I did want the latest version,and I tried to install it as soon as I could,but things do go wrong,I am not a computer wizz kid,and I cant fix it without knowing what I need to do....anyway I just left it,and left it.......and left it, but it still wont install so I have gone back to the old version 2.5....Thanks for looking in VAL, good to see you......Jack.
    http://jacktar51.cgsociety.org/
    Some of my artwork can be seen at the above link.......Jack.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14,943
    Another fantastic painting from you Jack, love it
    Sometimes...I remember better with my eyes closed

    My Gallery
    http://members.artrage.com/vb_users/6307

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •