ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: resolution and size options

resolution and size options

I think considering how many people are asking for an option to edit the image resolution, so that we can work in 300dpi, it should be included in Artrage.

Also an option to choose between centimeters and inches when choosing a size of art work, not just in pixals.

Yes, the screen resolution doesn't make a difference when only using it for view on a pc, but for printing quality it is essential.
    That's why photoshop has that option.
    If I'm asked to do an illustration for print which is say , 10cm(w) x 15cm(h), as a professional I'd like to me able to immediately state the size and resolution when starting a new project , and not have to worry about formulas or mistakes for getting it ready and right for repro printing.
    Cosmicfxx

wouldn't say that image size doesn't really matter when doing paintings for the web/monitor or non-print in general. I hardly ever paint in 1/1 pixel mode, but rather something odd, and even when I do want to show the painting around I rescale it...

And nothing hinders you in working in 300dpi in Artrage. If your final output is 10x15cm then just multiply that with 300 and you have your image size. In my honest opinion I don't think of this a big deal.

It would be nice with some presets for sizes like A1, A2, A3,... A6 etc. and then be able to set the dpi there with it, but until we have that I don't think its a big workaround to calculate the image size you need.

If I'm not mistaken the Artrage team does intend to include this in some later release.
    Lead Concept Artist - NDS Denmark
    Illustrator
    www.petervillumsen.com

reply to pvillustrator