ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Floating Menus Appear Offscreen

Floating Menus Appear Offscreen

Hi, I just downloaded ArtRage Studio on my Macbook Pro.

I haven't tried using my tablet yet, I just started playing around with my trackpad, and when I click on the settings pod, and especially the layers pod, the panel opens in a different spot each time, usually off-screen. I can see it at the edge of my screen, but I can't click on the gray bar at the top to move it, because I can't get to it. The only way to fix it is to restart it.

Is there a way I can either stop this from happening, or change floating panels to panels fixed on the side where they open?

Could you let us know which version of OS X you are currently using on your Macbook Pro?
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

I have the same (I think) problem on my MacBook Pro.

operating system - Mac OSX 10.4.11 It's one of the earlier MacBooks with the intel chip, so only 1.5 gb memory. Display resolution - 1440 X 900

If I remember to restore the layers panels to the default pod and location (not opened) before I close artrage, it puts everything in the right place when I restart artrage, but of course the layers panel is not opened. Opening the layers panel then, makes it accessible, but not necessarily from the same location each time. If I leave the layers panel open when I close artrage, it usually appears in the upper left hand corner when you open artrage, where it is hard to grab to use, but if you take a few tries you can usually grab it and put it in a better place.

I didn't check before I posted, but I seem to recall the colour and tools panels have a similar problem if you "tear off" and move from the default location. I can check that if you need or want to know.