ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Vector Art

Vector Art

Hello All! I'm new to ArtRage. I downloaded the introductory 2.5 version, loved the easy user interface and recently bought the Studio Pro. I'm having fun finding my way around.

The reason for trying out ArtRage was because I found another (free) graphics program too hard to figure out. That and the pen and tablet I purchased didn't play well with it.

The kind of art I want to create is a "collection" of clip art-like images. Simple line art designs filled in with color and shading (not oils or watercolor). Kind of like the prepackaged scrapbooking themes you see at local craft stores. These collections could be for birthdays, graduations, holidays and so on. In order to send a collection to the printer, they require the images to be in Scalable Vector Graphics. Sadly, I found out too late that ArtRage doesn't save or export in that format.

With all the ArtRage wizards out there, I'm sure there are those that can tell me how to work around this issue. Can my work be exported to say, Inkscape and converted there? Or perhaps someone could offer a suggestion of another (free?) program that will do that for me? Do keep in mind that I am somewhat of a novice (as if you can't tell that already) at
    all of this. So it must be kept simple...

Something else (I'm sure there will be more)...if I create several separate flowers on a single page, but only want one, is there a way to crop or cut out the others? Or better yet, to highlight and copy the one I want to save.

Thanks for any and all help. It's appreciated.

>^..^<