Hi

It is very convenient the the brush preset that I select is highlighted and stays so when I use the tool. A glance back at the preset list tells me what I was working with.

If I modify the preset - for example, change just the size, the preset becomes un-highlighted. When I get involved in painting, I may switch between tools and when I go back to the original preset with the tool that has been modified, I have no way to alert my head which variant I was using. I have to do a trial and error stroke to see what I was using. Very frustrating.

Does anyone have any solutions besides maybe stopping and writing down the tool before switching to another one?

Goofy request, right?

Jim