ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: greenhorn question #27b

greenhorn question #27b

Good day everyone. I hope you will bear with me since I am new to computers having never touched one until recently. Needless to say, trying to learn everything at once is a hard row to hoe.

Can I assume that if I leave AR3 on the default settings on a new painting (screen size 1510 x 881, 72 pi) that I can attach it to a post to this forum without resizing or changing anything?

I try to find the answers in the manual and on these forums but usually get hopelessly lost somewhere along the way. Thanks for any help.

Hi Angel,

first save your painting as a jpeg image ....then when you post, click on "manage attachments" and then go to where you saved the jpeg and upload it.
    Da go Te'
    Best to you

Peter............
    Have a listen to or buy my music : http://www.reverbnation.com/playlist...artist_3522106
    and the Aubrey Small website:http://www.aubreysmall.com/
    My Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010972992278

... but you will have to resize it to a max of 800x800 pixels and no more than 488k file size.
    Best thing to do is to export your AR image as a .PNG file type and then use a third party application for resizing and converting to .JPG for uploading to the forum. The .PNG file will be a higher quality in case you want to print your image but even downsized may still be to big a file to upload here.

Thanks for your replies, gents. Looks like it's back to the drawing board for me. My traditional art, while not on a par with either of you, is better than my understanding of the technological hoops one must jump through to draw a picture. Arrrgh!

Hi angelchaps,

Quote Originally Posted by RobertSWade View Post