ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which Pen and tablet?

Which Pen and tablet?

Hi there,

I've just bought AR3 Studio Pro. It looks a great product and I'm already having fun just finding my way around it. I'm using a mouse at the moment and would like to get a pen and tablet e.g. one of the Wacom range. I wondered what people here would suggest? I'm using AR3 for my own enjoyment, I'm not a professional user.

Thanks
    Peter

Thumbs up

Well, if it is just for fun then go for the Bamboo. A few people use them and it is quite affordable. When you want to get serious get the Intuos 4. I am real happy with mine. I just purchase AR Pro and using the Wacom is awesome with it.

With current support of Wacom interface features, any tablet will do. Tilt and bearing are virtually unused in ArtRage so far, so as long as your tablet is pressure-sensitive, you are fine.

Quote Originally Posted by turtlemock View Post
    Well, if it is just for fun then go for the Bamboo. A few people use them and it is quite affordable. When you want to get serious get the Intuos 4. I am real happy with mine. I just purchase AR Pro and using the Wacom is awesome with it.
    Thanks for the tip. The Intuos 4 looks really impressive, though more expensive than the Bambo. I would also like to use the pen and tablet with Photoshop Elements 8 for Mac so that would be a consideration. I'm thinking of getting a Medium size tablet - would that be a reasonable size to use with AR Pro?

Personally, I use Bamboo pen and tablet that comes along. I found really neat and fun. I would suggest to consider it too. Cost me 80
    - Saddy -
    "First, weapon selection is critical": Wacom Bamboo Pen
    AR3 - The Complete Force!
    On Deviantart
    On twitter!

Quote Originally Posted by L Skylar Brown View Post