ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: eraser tip not working?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    47

    eraser tip not working?

    When I flip my pen (intuos 2, OSX 10.4.8 ) in order to erase, the curent tool remains active, and doesn't switch to the eraser. It 's seems like the eraser tip of the pen is not supported by ArtRage.
    When tried with Photoshop, the eraser tip works OK, so I don't think it's a wacom related issue.
    Any thoughts?
    Thanks.
    de l'art ou du cochon

    Mac OS X 10.6.1-iMac Core2 Duo 4Go-Wacom intuos2 612-2

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    9

    I'm seeing the same problem.

    Just noticed it for the first time this morning as I'm doing some pencill drawing/sketching exercises.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,929
    I only use it occasionally because the ArtRage tool is so much better, but it seems to be a bug.
    The Intuos 3 will erase if you persist and press really hard.
    I've altered the Feel down to very soft in the Wacom Software but it made no difference.

    Phil
    Luck is infatuated with the efficient.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,842
    Hi Sar,
    Yes, it looks like a bug. It used to work in ArtRage 2.11, but we made a couple of changes to the tablet input system. Unfortunately it looks like that bug slipped through the net.
    We're looking into a fix. As soon as its fixed, we'll make an update available, and your auto-updater will get you the fix.

    Sorry about that.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    19
    Hi. I updated my ArtRage yesterday and I am not having a problem with the eraser. I have XP, intuous 3 tablet and the eraser works just fine. Thought I would let you know. I also updated my Tablet driver about a week or so ago.
    Jancy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,842
    Sorry, I should have added... the eraser problem is only on MacOSX.

    So only OSX will be getting an update.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    275

    The problem is in Windows too.

    I have a similar problem, but under windows.

    Sometimes when I go to the erasor tool to change width or sensitivity something goes bahoot and both sides of the pen refuses to do anything but the same thing.

    Either I'm doing something wrong, or you got a bug on your hands.

    (Artrage v2.2.9)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •