ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Stroke glitch?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    360

    Stroke glitch?

    Hello,

    I'm testing AR3 and noticed a strange behavior. When I stroke with ink pen or sticker, sometimes it happens that the start of the stroke is overpressed, even if I start really soft with the pen. After the initial glitch I can modulate pressure as I wish and it works well. Only when pen touches the tablet and not at every stroke. I tried to see if it's due to a my over pressure, but I really tried soft strokes and it seems a strange behavior. What can I check?

    I'm using Wacom Intuos III A5.

    Thank you for your attention! Umberto

    P.S. I attach a sample image of what I mean.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Umberto

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,502
    Hi Umberto! Could you let us know what operating system you're using there?
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    360
    Yes sorry, I'm using Windows XP Pro SP2. Too bad now i'm away my machine and cannot check wacom drivers version. If you need it I'll post this evening (my evening )

    Thank you! Umberto
    Umberto

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    same problem

    win xp
    wacom intuos 3 A5

    i sent you also problem to support

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27
    This is the same problem I and other users are having running under Wine (yes, I know it's not officially supported).

    For me this problem does not occur when using the "Automatically Choose Colours From Trace Image" feature. Hope that helps track down the bug.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    I checked the tracing image idea

    It works
    If I load a tracing image I dont have the problem
    If I Ihide the image- again- no problem
    When I turn off Automaticly choose colors the problem is back

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    360
    Don't know if it may help... wacom intuos III drivers version 6.1.1-3 on XP Pro SP3 (my mistake, not SP2) 32 bit.
    Umberto

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    245
    I got the same artifacts (only at the end of the gesture) with the demo.

    Mac Mini, 1.83 GHz core 2 duo, osx 10.4.11, 2 GB 667 MHz DDR2
    Wacom 3 Driver 6.1.2-5

    BTW: It also hangs up any time I attempt to change the wide of any tool or a layer transparency. I have to close the demo and restart (a lot of saving so)
    Last edited by Bob Row; 12-17-2009 at 11:47 AM.
    Nulla die sine linea
    http://bobrow.wordpress.com

  9. #9
    Same problem here in watercolor. Mac Pro 2009, Wacom intuos 3 16/9.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,134
    I'll throw myself in to the crocodile infested waters and update my drivers to the latest, I am currently running an Intuos 3 with 6.1.06 and not having any problems, so let's see if the new drivers break my computer completely!
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •