ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Art Rage Desktop Background

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    858

    Art Rage Desktop Background

    Hi to all,
    Is there any way of changing the surrounding white area (of active drawing canvas in Art Rage) to a colour of choice. I struggle with the glare of white and would like to change to an olive green or similar etc,
    Many Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    428
    there is! Choose your colour and click the background while holding down the Alt key

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    858

    Impressed

    Hey! a good reason to like Artrage...

    Is there a way to make the user choice a default for all new files opened?
    If not, then I propose this for a new feature suggestion.
    (PS Love the rotate canvas option, Very Cool)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    428


    It's been suggested and will probably be in the new edition

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    2,875
    Quote Originally Posted by iceaxe View Post
    Hey! a good reason to like Artrage...

    Is there a way to make the user choice a default for all new files opened?
    If not, then I propose this for a new feature suggestion.
    (PS Love the rotate canvas option, Very Cool)

    As a work around, one can create a new file with the size, canvas grain, color, etc. all set up the way one would like and then save it onto the desktop. Clicking on the file will open the program like a shortcut would and will be set up the way the user saved it.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Orinda, California USA
    Posts
    31

    Smile Saved My Sanity

    Hi Everyone,

    Newbie to AR. I am painting on and suddenly the art board turns one of my reference colors. Yikkes!

    Forum to the rescue! Problem solved.

    Jim

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •