ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Wacom Intuos 3 pen stick problem.

Gallery
    View images

Question Wacom Intuos 3 pen stick problem.

Hi, I'm pretty new to ArtRage, but I've been painting digitally for a few years now. Recently I got a new laptop for school, and I installed my tablet and ArtRage so that I could paint wherever. It worked great until a few days ago when my tablet started acting funny. When I press down on the tablet with my pen it remaines in "clicked" mode even when I pull it away.

When I run a diagnostic in my tablet properties program it says that a small amount of pressure is being applied when the pen is not touching. One way around this is to raise the firmness of my pen, but it is only a temporary fix because it always seems to come back no matter how firm I set it.

Another thing is that this is only happening in vista, on my xp machine the tablet works fine. This rules out hardware issues, leaving me baffled.

I would upload a picture, but I don't have that permission yet.

If anyone knows how to fix this your help would be greatly appreciated!

Gallery
    View images
    Not sure what´s going on, but make sure you´ve got the latest Wacom drivers installed. I´ve had some strange things occur from time to time, and a new driver or a reinstalled driver has always worked. Good luck with your problem,
    The only problem with humor is that no one takes it seriously.

Gallery
    View images
    I have reinstalled the drivers many times but the problem remains.

Thanks for the quick response!

Edit: Just installed the drivers again and it seems to be working, we will see if it stays fixed. Thanks!
    Last edited by polian; 10-12-2009 at 10:31 AM.

Gallery
    View images