ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Anyone have problems with Internet Explorer 8?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Montalban,Rizal,Philippines
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    783

    Anyone have problems with Internet Explorer 8?

    My computer is constantly asking me if I want to upgrade to Internet Explorer 8. I know there are problems with some of the updates they put out which cause programs to not work.
    I also have Automatic updates turned off for the same reason.
    Just wondering. I have had many computer crashes and I am not ready for another one.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tiffin, OH USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    8,530
    I tried IE8 and had problems so I downgraded back to 7. I do use Automatic Updates though. You can also do updates from the MSN site.
    http://update.microsoft.com/windowsu....aspx?ln=en-us

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Montalban,Rizal,Philippines
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    783
    Thank you.
    It is sort of strange but, on this forum both have problems with it. I am on another forum for 3D art and they don't have any problems with it.
    Maybe it is which programs a person is using with it.
    Oh well, I will give it a try and hope I can undo it later.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,524
    Always better to wait with Microsoft Ken, they have a huge habbit of releasing things under corporate pressure only to have them fail upon release. Give it a month or two and then download it
    Vista Business SP2 - 32 bit
    Hardrives - 320Gb main
    MB - Intel Core 2 CPU@2.4Ghz

    Memory
    - 2 Gb
    Graphics Card
    - NVidiaGeForce 8800GT,190.62
    Cuda

    Monitor
    - Hewlett Packard 22

    AR3 Studio Professional Unleash The Full Power

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    2,283
    I have been using IE8 on XP Pro since it came out.No real problems for me,there have been a few updates.Then again XP Pro have less problems than Vista,Im glad all my Pc's run XP Pro.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Montalban,Rizal,Philippines
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    783
    Now that I decided to try it, the computer has not mentioned it. Always works that way. I will just wait until I see it again and then maybe change it.
    Thanks again for all the advice.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Michigan USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    70
    Raybrite,
    I always wait when it comes to Windows Updates. I have the Updater set to notify me of updates but not set to automatically install them. I continually have the little updater icon in the system tray popping up to let me know IE 8 is just waiting for me. I have no reason to go to 8. Last week I updated to SP3 and it was a very large download but it worked well and I waited until another application I run "demanded" it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •