ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Love it love it love it..

Love it love it love it..

Hi guys and girls,
    Its my first post and I just wanted to say Hi!..

so... Hi!

I'm a total novice when it comes to art and "digital art" for that matter(other than buying a few originals and Giclée prints from a local artist).
    I have bearly used any kind of artistic medium other than photoshop however, Its something I've been wanting to do forever and I've ordered a semi-basic Wacom Bamboo Fun(medium) and of course ArtRage comes with it.

After a little research I've ended up here and all I can say is I'm blown away by what the forum members have created using AR. Not just the obviously serious artists but also the more marginal ones too.

I'll be sticking around and hopefully if i can master a fraction of what you guys have I'll be over the moon.

Any pointers/sites/tutorials on the basics of painting and indeed ArtRage will be greatfully excepted.

Thanks all,
    Stephen.
    I live in a tecno world. A world of precision, accuracy and finites.
    Art is the opposite of that for me. I dont expect to be good and that is not my aim. I want to enjoy it and let my inner artist define its own art... here's hoping, where do I begin.....

--
    Right Hand.
    Wacom Bamboo Fun Medium (Just got it !!)
    PC - Quad Core, Vista, 22" Widescreen
    ArtRage 2 Wacom Edition
    My Gallery (for what its worth )

Hi Stephen,

Welcome to your new addiction

I know you'll love it here.

Yvan.

G'day StephenFoster and welcome to the family, i hope you enjoy your stay, it looks like you'll fit right in
    Vista Business SP2 - 32 bit
    Hardrives - 320Gb main
    MB - Intel Core 2 CPU@2.4Ghz

Memory
    - 2 Gb
    Graphics Card
    - NVidiaGeForce 8800GT,190.62
    Cuda

Monitor
    - Hewlett Packard 22