ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: I gotta sweet tooth for ya', a suga' craving. - WIP

I gotta sweet tooth for ya', a suga' craving. - WIP

I've yet to think of a name for this, but anyway.

My best friend had an MSN display picture, of a girl sitting with a heart shaped lollipop. And that kinda gave me a jump-start. Pushing me out of the fog and into the light, because before I had artist's block...Now, I can't stop drawing!
    So, I saw that picture, then I found a refrence photo on google, which I looked at, then did a quick sketch, so, I started painting. And this is the most amazing painting I've ever done.
    The teeth...I love them, I can't believe I painted them. To do them, I started out with a pinkish-grey, adding a little tiny bit of red, then adding light grey, then white, then a darker grey.

So...BEHOLD!
    (Sorry about the size!)

Click it for better quality, and the .JPG took all the beauty out of it. It also made it darker.
    So, here's a link to the .PNG version.
    http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t...hativedone.png
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lollipop.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	170.1 KB 
ID:	32255  
    Last edited by weeun; 08-23-2009 at 11:11 AM.
    The story of us
    looks a lot like a
    TRADGEDY
    now.

I have a name for it, and I'll post an update in a few minutes. Just adding a little more.
    The story of us
    looks a lot like a
    TRADGEDY
    now.

Just Wonderful Weeun, i was wondering what it was at 1st then on my second look aha it was teeth and a top lip hehehe, well done, can't wait to the rest of the face Weeun