ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Begginer on the loose!

Smile Begginer on the loose!

I am totally new to Artrage, in fact, i am new to graphic design - to this point I am versatile with MS Paint. I am only using the dumbed down free version of ArtRage, so, I am just working my tail off to pay for the real thing. ( I am a forestry worker in real life ). I want to post my sketches because I want to know how to improve my work. I have a tendency to work very quickly, I find that after a few minutes my pieces get worse; perhaps because of my inexperience. Any comments are more than welcome, like I said i do not consider myself a trained artist at any level so, please bear with me. Also, I am using Artrage with Linux and wine, and a genius tablet ( the result is really all that matters anyway ).

I also uploaded the trace image for the caricature of pj harvey
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArtRage Starter Edition - A Work Of Art 3212009 51107 PM.jpg 
Views:	89 
Size:	128.5 KB 
ID:	30695  
    Attached Images Attached Images   

Welcome to here. Looks like you're off to a good start
    One of the users here le-mec created a fabulous 2hour painting tutorial on youtube which has some great suggestions for how to approach painting in artrage. Here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84MUPYNEY0E

just plugging 'artrage' in as a youtube search will yield many more instructional vids.

the tips and tutorials section of this site has some great info. Hanzz, another forum user has put together a list of the tuts available here http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...ad.php?t=12938

hope this helps

thanks

it sure does help, information is the new gold