Thread: problem with ArtRage and Bamboo tablet

Gallery
    View images

problem with ArtRage and Bamboo tablet

Hi, Dave. I have started a new thread as requested and here are the answers to your questions:
    1/ What operating system you're using e.g. OS X 10.5.6, Windows Vista 64 Home
    Windows XP Home

2/ Does the cursor always jump in a specific direction when you touch the stylus to the tablet? e.g. left, up, right. Does it jump in a random direction?
    Most of the time it seems to jump down, altho once it jumped down and right.

3/ Roughly how far is the cursor displaced from its original location when you touch the stylus to the tablet?
    About an inch and a half on the screen.

To recap slightly, I am having a problem when trying to trace an image in ArtRage ... at hover, my cursor is on one place, when I touch the stylus to my tablet, the cursor jumps to another place.
    Now, I am a newbie to using ArtRage and to using a tablet, so I may be missing some important point. I have been running the beginner videos from the forum, and I **DO** have the option for "Precise Cursor" set to ON.
    Thanks!

Sheila

Gallery
    View images
    Thanks for the info, Sheila! That's definitely an odd problem.

To start with, try downloading the following file:

http://www2.ambientdesign.com/files/no_ink.inf

Place the file in ArtRage's resources subfolder

e.g. c:\program files\ambient design\artrage 2\resources\ <-- put the file here

Then start up ArtRage. Does that fix the problem?