ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Purchase 2.5 or wait

Purchase 2.5 or wait

Hi,
    From what I can read in the forum, version 3 will be coming out soonish. What I'd like to know is would it be beneficial to wait and pay for the software, then, or purchase it before 3 comes out and then pay the upgrade fee? Some software, when it is close to a paid upgrade, offers some kind of inclusive deal. But I am new to ArtRage, only hearing of it today and interested in it, but there is no hurry. Any comments? Thanks!

Hi,

Most software-companies have a period of grace,
    Don't know if this is the case with Ambient.
    But usually owners get an upgrade discount for the new release

Hans

Hey Welcome to the ArtRage Commnity

This post by AndyRage on 4-9-09 may help you deside:

"We're still debating how the upgrade policy will work.
    You can be assured the final policy will be beneficial to existing owners of ArtRage 2.5
    I just can't say exactly what it is yet. "

Found at:
    http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...9&postcount=22

Hope that helps

- Justin

Thanks, Hans and Justin for your input. I'm leaning in the direction of just waiting until 3 comes out because if I purchase 2.5 now and then pay an upgrade fee that users of 2.5 would qualify for, it would probably still cost more overall. I'm pinching pennies these days. And using pencils and a sketchpad. Thanks for your sociability.

Hi JoGirl,

I think that buying Artrage 2.5 was one of the most satisfying purchases I've ever made. Rarely has a piece of software worked so well and given me such joy. And all for the price of a couple of pizza's.