Thread: Tablet Help

Question Tablet Help

Hi. I'm new to ArtRage. I have heard other members posting about using tablets. It is extreamly difficult to maneuver ArtRage tools with a laptop mouse and a regular mouse. Could anyone point me into the right direction and say what tools they use and where they got them. Thanks.
    (//_-) Emo dude

Gallery
    View images
    Wacom Intous 3 is my weapon of choice.. Mine is just turning 3 years old now, and I have not had one bit of a problem with it.. I never use a mouse for anything since purchasing my Wacom.. Of course thats just my feelings, I'm sure others have their own favorites..
    Click Upper Right To Visit My Gallery

Gallery
    View images
    I started using ArtRage last October with mouse only (I have a desktop PC and that may have made it easier than it would have been with a laptop...I have no idea). After reading many posts here about the benefits of a tablet, I bought a Bamboo Fun tablet in December (from the now out-of-business Circuit City) and, while I use both, I'm often more comfortable with the mouse...no idea why. But whether you use mouse, tablet or both, ArtRage is a good program and you'll get used to it quickly. I'm sure we all look forward to your postings. Good luck and welcome to the forum.
    jb

Gallery
    View images
    I have done all my paintings with a mouse. It works fine, but it certainly limits the range of possibilities. I have ordered a new Wacom Intuios 4 (medium) and can hardly wait to put it to the test. The reviews are outstanding (but you can't always trust those.) I spent almost two months researching tablets and, with the exception of a farily hight costs, it seemed the only logical way to go. It seems the latest and greatest is worth going for, and it has a full 30-day money-back guaranteed, no questions asked. Google Wacom Intuios 4 and check it out if you're doing research.
    // "Appreciation fosters well-being. Be well." - Byron
    //