Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Multiple reference images?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley, New York. USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    335

    Multiple reference images?

    I was reading bakenius post and enjoying his art and noticed that he had multiple instances of reference images in a screen shot. Is that possible?
    (I'm a slooooow learner)
    You'll know when you get there!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,842
    Yup, you can have as many reference images open as you like. Move 'em, scale 'em, rotate them to a jaunty inspiring angle...

    Just hit <ctrl>'R' to open another, and another, and....
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    22,191
    Not sure what you're referring to. Could you paste a link to the thread if I don't answer right?

    You can open several reference images. Even the same reference pic several times.

    If they open on top of each other, just drag the top one(s) over to the side, and so on.

    Tools>Open A Reference Image... (then pic a pic to open).

    Repeat as needed (same or different pic).

    Hope that helps.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    22,191
    Ah... there ya go. Andy's an Open Source kinda guy :-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley, New York. USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    335
    Thanks Andy,D Akey,
    They can all be different?
    I really like this Forum for it's patience and reguard for even the most basic (read stupid) question..........
    You'll know when you get there!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    22,191
    Yup!

    Sure can. Nice, huh?

    Just can run out of real estste pretty quickly.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,521
    You can keep selecting "Open a Reference Image" or hit ctrl+R to your heart's content, choosing a different image each time although yes, it can end up taking a fair bit of screen space! You can also overlap them in a sort of stack if that becomes an issue as well.
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •