ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: shapes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iceland
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18

    shapes

    Can someone tell me if I can take a shape that Im making in Photo Shop CS2 and transfer it to my ArtRage and make a glitter out of it?
    TY
    tora
    Tora

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Huntingdon QC
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    114
    I think the short answer is no.

    You have a shape in PSD.
    You want to import it into AR and then you want this shape to have the look as if it was done with the glitter tool.

    Correct ?

    You might try doing a stencil and use the Glitter tool to paint.
    AB
    kiva.org
    How you can help people living in developing countries

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iceland
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18
    Thank you Ill try that I can make that in AR and move it to photoshop for my scrapping !
    Tora

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    2,876
    Yes, currently we are limited to the shapes of glitter we have now. With the amount of similar suggestions made around this topic, perhaps we'll see something similar added to the program in the future. Let's cross our fingers
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iceland
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18
    Im very new to AR but think Im going to love it, tell me something about the glitter, can I make it shine somehow?
    Tora

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    2,876
    Yes, if you increase the metallic options for the paint, the glitter will sparkle more.




    Last edited by Someonesane; 01-12-2009 at 01:09 PM.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iceland
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18
    That is so cool, thank you.
    One question answered and another one pups up can I use the color number I use in photoshop in AR for example the red color #960100 where can I put that number in AR to get the same color?????????????
    (Sorry for being so ignorant but I really am thankful for your (others) help)
    Tora

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NC, USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    2,876
    You can input hex numbers to select a color by clicking on the color pickers corner (where your current pigment selection is located) and typing in the numbers on the menu that appears. See the following image for an example:

    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iceland
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    18
    LOL that was easy thanks I new I was going to love this program
    Tora

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •