ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Full Edition vs. Deluxe Edition?

Gallery
    View images

Full Edition vs. Deluxe Edition?

I am new to ArtRage and would like to purchase it however I would like your opinion on rather you prefer the Deluxe Edition or the Full Edition. Is the deluxe worth the extra 10+shipping and waiting for the DVDs to come?

Gallery
    View images
    Well it basically boils down to whether one wants a physical copy of the purchased product and have an affinity for following tutorials that helps familiarize one with the program. For some people, it's not a big deal to create a CD backup themselves, while later searching for help online for ways to learn what the program really has to offer. Others find it more appealing to have everything they need to get a good start straight out of the package. It's really just personal taste.

Also, if one were buying the program as a gift, it might be nice for them to receive a packaged gift, rather then a download address, in which case having the little extras would be a nice expression.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Gallery
    View images
    In either case, the Art Rage program you'll end up with will be the same.

Gallery
    View images
    Thanks for the input. I was purchasing it for myself. I think I will go with the downloadable Full Edition!

Gallery
    View images
    Hi there!

We have a comparison here which may also be helpful - http://www.artrage.com/artragecompare.html

As Someonesane mentioned, the difference is the additional content on the Deluxe CD, the software itself is the same version and has the same features, so you will have the Full Edition of ArtRage 2.5.20 whichever you purchase.