When opening an image from a local drive, ArtRage remembers the file location. Ctrl-S (File/Save) saves the work in progress file, overwriting the previous version. Good.
When opening a file through a UNC path, e.g. \\myserver\users\priceless\artrage\xyz.ptg, ArtRage forgets the file location. I must save via Save As... and confirm that I want to overwrite the previous version.
Not a drama, but pretty annoying. I do of course hold all my data on a networked server, so that I can access it from all machines. I haven't tried if mapped drives change things - I hate mapped drives; these are things from the past century.
Just thought I make you guys aware of this, given that you are keen to make AR3 the best AR ever.... Thanks for listening.