Thread: how can i do polished metal??

Gallery
    View images

how can i do polished metal??

hey, im new to this and i started painting a irondwarf for the world og warcraft lichking expansion, i found it as a pensil sketch but i wantet to make it a cool oil paint or something like that. my problem is that i dont know how to get a polished metal or iron look yet. i hope some one can help me.

here is what he looks like for now
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	irondwarf 2.jpg 
Views:	566 
Size:	172.5 KB 
ID:	19308  

Gallery
    View images
    mabey try oil painting the base and then airbrushing some light silver leaf on and mixing it in just a bit?

Edit:

Picure...

Name:	metal1.jpg 
Views:	302 
Size:	33.2 KB 
ID:	19353  

Last edited by chris772; 08-10-2008 at 09:31 PM.

Gallery
    View images