Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: An Idea From a Newbie

Gallery
    View images

An Idea From a Newbie

Hi all! I'm new to ArtRage, new to art (especially in the digital form). Looking over some of the inspiring works brought an idea to mind... What would a piece turn out to be if you started with an image which was created in 30 minutes, then other artists added 30 minutes of work to it, one at a time?

Has this approach been tried yet?

Thomas (TJ)

Gallery
    View images
    Sounds like an interesting idea. Would the next artist up call dibs so there's no duplication of effort?

Gallery
    View images

Q

Good idea, I was worried about that problem. I think that's the best way to solve that problem, otherwise, we'd end up with a digital example of alternate universes!

Anyone wanting to start the first project, be my guest. I'm currently doodling with the program to get the feel of it. I wish I had a tablet! :!:

Gallery
    View images
    Quote Originally Posted by Collin
    Sounds like an interesting idea. Would the next artist up call dibs so there's no duplication of effort?
    I think there's no issue with "duplication of effort" here. You're talking about artists. You would just branch out, and people could pick whatever version of the image they wanted to springboard and brew new ideas. Just post, and if two people happen to start adding mustaches to the Mona Lisa, well, may the better mustache win!
    --
    [ e d @ h a l l e y . c c ] Japanese-themed tees and gifts

Gallery
    View images

Fine idea.

If we use this forum by using maximun image artrage2 size w800pix and check that file size dont come too big(kb). Then it can work so that painter load image to own computer, from this forum.

Unfortunately if use layers then .jpg image dont move forward these layers. But is it a problem anyway. We can import .jpg and draw more and export it back this forum to .jpg.

Who make the first drawing?

Gallery
    View images