ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Seaview- my first artrage-painting

Gallery
    View images

Seaview- my first artrage-painting

Hi everyone,
    New in the forum and hoping to get some tips and tricks, and opinions from you...
    I heard about the nice and constructive atmosphere here, so I brought up the courage to register, though I'm just a beginner with painting, especially digitally.
    After a few months pause, I came back to painting last week again, inspired by different reasons, one of which led me to getting me a little bamboo tablet with which I feel much more comfortable than with my little usb-mouse.
    But I will start at the beginning (last year, when I got ArtRage), so you might see wether I am making some progress.
    (Sorry for this long introduction but I felt I had to explain my situation a little, first.)
    First one is just a simple version of a wonderful view I had in the autumn-holidays last year....hope you like it!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	meerblick1.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	118.0 KB 
ID:	18794  

Gallery
    View images
    A warm welcome silvercat!

Well until now you did some great things:
    -you joined this forum
    -You bought a tablet...
    -you started painting..

And you got a simple but nice first picture here...
    I like to know what type of art you're prefer, so it's easier to give some tips wich helps you.

The most important thing now is:
    Just paint, doodle around and have fun...

Greez or Grüsse aus der Schweiz

Maror
    M.Siegrist

Artrage 2.6 & Wacom Intuos 3 A5
    XP SP2

Gallery
    View images
    it's a beautiful first one. has a very impressionist look that is very pleasing to the eye. Also like the gentle rhythm of the wavy sky and water and land that you put in the brush strokes.

Gallery