ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Dual Monitor support?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley, New York. USA
    Posts
    335

    Dual Monitor support?

    Hi down under,
    I have an ATIRadionx1300 that supports 2 monitors but is there any support to drag tools, pallettes etc?
    cordially,
    ingieo1
    You'll know when you get there!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    1,096
    Right now, except for the reference picture and layers box, I believe all of the palettes are docked to the sides/corners. You can tuck them away or hide them, but not move them.

    D.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley, New York. USA
    Posts
    335
    Gosh, I realize now that New Jersey is down under New York. I thought this went to New Zealand, silly me...
    Oh, yeah thank you DrZeller
    You'll know when you get there!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,502
    Ambient is based in New Zealand, but we have a lot of really helpful people on these forums who are great at answering questions. Thanks drzeller! =)

    That's correct. Currently the tools and UI elements are bound to the window, and while you can move the elements on the edges of the window, such as the tool settings, swatches etc, the corner items such as the colour and tool pickers are set to the corners only.
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    398
    Currently? as in: soon to be changed?

    Sounds great, I know I asked for the tools and colorwheel to be moveable some time ago...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,839
    Many things change...
    And having the ability to 'float' the palettes is on our 'to do' list. But it's a very very long list of things to do.

    We're prioritizing the list, adding features to ArtRage we feel are a) Most needed, b) least likely to break the app.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    398
    amen to that, andy. I know what you mean. Now get back to the code and stop posting on the forum!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,839
    Hehe. I wish I could tell you the things I've been working on for the past few weeks...
    But you'll just have to wait until the next ArtRage release to find out.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    1,096
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyRage
    Hehe. I wish I could tell you the things I've been working on for the past few weeks...
    But you'll just have to wait until the next ArtRage release to find out.
    You are now dubbed AndyEvil! :twisted:

    D.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,502
    ... funny, that's what we call him too!

    /fired :lol:
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter
    Ambient Design

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •