ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Just getting going...

Gallery
    View images

Lightbulb Just getting going...

Hi all! I am fairly new to ArtRage. I had the free version for about a year and recently upgraded to the full one. Wow! It has opened up and amazing creative flow for me. I am having a blast.
    One of the things I have been working on is drawing/painting skulls. It is giving me a better appreciation of the structure of the human face. But one of the interesting things that is happening is a few characters are developing. I am thinking of allowing them to morph into a comic/manga/story of some sort.
    Any suggestions/ideas?

**Added a new character, Bobby. Bobby is based on a 5 year old skull.
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by ArtNuovo; 06-22-2008 at 12:23 AM.

Gallery
    View images
    hey ArtNuovo...your skulls do look good and i like the way youve done the eyes...
    id suggest deciding wether to 'line' the whole picture (characters mainly...not so much the backgrounds) or wether to not use linework...
    i think for a comic/manga...using linework would suit very well....
    i really like the trees in the second piece....
    nice...

Gallery
    View images
    Very good works. The good think with skulls is that they don't need to say "cheese" to have them smiling!
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Gallery
    View images
    Hey there, great job!

I prefer the second piece in terms of the composition, but the blue...either the shade or just the hue itself seems a bit out of place (unless of course it was purposely done that way).

Gallery
    View images
    You´re doing a great job with your thematic interests! I agree with you, ArtRage (full version) let´s you do so many wonderful things!
    The only problem with humor is that no one takes it seriously.