ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Prince & Buds

Gallery
    View images

The Prince & Buds

A little departure here. Did this on Note Paper (while camping) then colorized and tweaked in Art Rage. All just for fun!!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Gallery
    View images
    Great work, very Dickensian, love it
    Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup

Gallery
    View images
    A change of style although the "hand" is recognisable.
    Well done Jibes! :wink:
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Gallery
    View images
    You are not afraid to tackle the challenges encountered with multiple figures and you are gaining experience in areas some of us are afraid to even get our toes wet with. I love your style. This one does have a Dicken's character feel like Gina said. http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...nymphs_137.jpg It's great to see someone tackling the multiple figures. (Well Caesar does too.) And of course the masterful painters like Tinzo. I remember a beauty of a painting done by Rioz on this forum called two nymphs in a tropical forest scene.
    I will try to find it. You would love it.

Ha! found it.

http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...nymphs_137.jpg

Gallery
    View images
    Charles Dickens characters...yes that was my first thought
    good composition.......
    Enchanter
    Draw what you see!....not what you think you see!!
    My artist friend

We Must each think of ourselves as an endless work in progress ....Harley Brown

Gallery
    View images