Thread: My first short animation (iclone)

Gallery
    View images

My first short animation (iclone)

i know i was away for awhile and i'll still trying to use artrage in texturing models in a 3d program.

i found iclone in Nov and since then i have made my first short

a light hearted comedy 3 mins long

http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=BIrZ1CuKMpM

hope you enjoy

Steve

no artrage was not used ...but i'm still learning iclone but i hope the next one will be different

Gallery
    View images

second iclone and a new series i'm starting Amdo

i'm starting a new series Amdo

i just posted scene 1

hope you enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqgnPvCwaso

Steve

Gallery
    View images
    Dear Stinkyu111, ahw, that's so cute! animation must be really fun!!! good job!

Gallery
    View images
    thanks Lee

was really fun to make

Steve

Gallery
    View images
    I'll bet these were great learning experiences. Very ambitious.

The mechanical issues like timing will come over time. The hockey one played slow. If you sharpened up the dialog and moved it faster it would work better for ya.

I could tell you were getting better as you progressed. The second one -- overall you got some pretty good movement, barring the "walking on ice" slippage. And I couldn't make out a key word after the "bird" passes overhead. But with the walking, you're in good company with that. Professional Saturday morning animation studios way back when had their moments with the feet matching the ground.

Great running. Really good.

But I was really getting into the second story. There were some pretty cool things going on with defining that character. A real page turner. You hooked me. I WANT MORE!!!

Congrats! I'm impressed. You have won a fan here.
    "Not a bit is wasted and the best is yet to come. . ." -- remembered from a dream

Gallery
    View images
    Thanks for the comments.