ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 1st painting

1st painting

I'm new to the forum and this is my first painting with artrage. I swiped the idea from a image on the web but the rest is all me and a tablet PC. Please critique and comment. I am a beggining artist and need all the help I can get. Can one really learn how to paint with traditional material digitally? What I mean is , will the skills I learn with Artrage transfer to real paint? Thanks for looking.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

jeepers Scanson nice one-what a kickoff in the ArtRage world -like it a lot

you asked
    Can one really learn how to paint with traditional material digitally? What I mean is , will the skills I learn with Artrage transfer to real paint?
    I say yes..many of them particularly treatment of light and textures and like all things you learn anywhere i think what you learn in ArtRage will inform all your other art(digital and non digital)..the things that will be different when you paint in the real world will be stuff like more setup packup time and mess, more physical space needed to paint, and no undo button

Selby

That's great first painting! Keep 'em coming!

D.

Re: 1st painting

Quote Originally Posted by scason
    Can one really learn how to paint with traditional material digitally? What I mean is , will the skills I learn with Artrage transfer to real paint?.
    Yes.

There are lots of ways to paint already, all with different techniques, advantages and limitations. They are not so forgiving or clever as ArtRage. Try buying a real canvas that will change color and texture after you've put the paint on!