PDA

View Full Version : High Strung

sallybode
09-05-2007, 06:57 PM
Boy rigging is a pain, I wasn't using stencils but an actual metal ruler on my Wacom Intuos to draw the rigging.

See what you think.

peati
09-05-2007, 09:23 PM
:D I think that is absolutely fantastic.

ginem_ginem
09-05-2007, 10:55 PM
It's a beaute...

sallybode
09-06-2007, 03:23 AM
Thank you both.

RobertSWade
09-06-2007, 04:40 AM
Top notch stuff Sally. But why didn't you use the ruler in your stencil kit?

Bumble
09-06-2007, 05:55 AM
Wonderful Sally I love it.... :D :D

D Akey
09-06-2007, 06:08 AM
That's amazing. What a wonderful image.

I would hang it, but more than that I would give it as a gift.

Bravo.

Photo retouch is a great eye trainer, isn't it.

:D :D :D

sallybode
09-06-2007, 06:12 AM
First of all, thank you for the compliments. Secondly, I wanted to see if it worked, because I am also new to this tablet, so I didn't know if it would work. Either way I have had a hard time lining it up, I'll have to give it another go. I also have loads of templates that I used when I worked as a technical illustrator, was also thinking I could use those. Don't know just how, but I understand best when I have something in my hand. Guess I am tactile.

jimandersonz
09-06-2007, 07:29 AM
wonderful,superior work..you couldscan and use your template astracing images, convert them to variously sized stencils with artrage then you move them zoom them and rotate in artrage..???? i think.

Rowena
09-06-2007, 07:42 AM
Superb work imo!!!
I think the water is masterfully handled, and I love the way the colours of the boat hull seem to describe the life, journeys, and the smell of it all.

Your composition is most interesting too.

By the way I am also about to purchase the Wacom Intuos 3 tablet. Was it worth the cost? And what size tablet did you decide on if you dont mind my asking?
(I have the Graphire 2 smallest tablet, and it works fine excepting I dont like feel of the pen...too much like a bic pen, lol)