PDA

View Full Version : Ripple grains



RobertSWade
08-17-2007, 02:13 PM
For sky and water.

akita96th
08-19-2007, 12:14 PM
Thanks these may come in handy when i need some textures

RobertSWade
08-19-2007, 12:23 PM
You're welcome. :)

Rowena
09-14-2007, 11:44 PM
Hello Robert,
I would like to use your lovely ripples, but are these PNG files? ArtRage doesnt seem to recognize them. Im not clear what to do here...thanks for any help.

RobertSWade
09-15-2007, 01:27 AM
Hi Rowena,
They're jpg files and ready to use. You just need to put them in your grains folder.

Rowena
09-15-2007, 07:39 AM
Thanks for that Robert,
I am afraid I dont know where to find a grains folder :oops:
I have no idea what you mean, sorry.
The installing of stensils was dead easy, I just clicked add new stensil and it appeared under my stensils.

Orangeish
09-15-2007, 06:38 PM
The grains folder is in the Art Rage 2 installation directory.
If you installed ArtRage with the default path it should be

C:\Program Files\Ambient Design\ArtRage 2\Resources\Grains

if I remember correctly anyway.

Leslie
09-17-2007, 07:05 AM
Hi Robert,
could you tell me how you made these grains?
thanks,
Leslie

RobertSWade
09-17-2007, 07:11 AM
I took a photo, cropped it, converted it to grayscale and bumped up the contrast. Then sized it and saved it as a jpg. :)

Leslie
09-17-2007, 07:16 AM
Hi! :)
ok so here's what I was thinking, I have all these effects in another program that I could change to grains and send here. They're really interesting.
If I take these effects and put them on a color background paper, change them to grey scale..would that work?
Leslie

RobertSWade
09-17-2007, 07:27 AM
I don't know if you'd need a color background but seems like it should work. Give it a try and if it works, post them in the Art Supplies section.