PDA

View Full Version : Woman in Bar

jc001
05-23-2022, 08:29 AM
Done entirely in ArtRage. I enjoy the painterly look you can get with AR and am always (attempting to be) learning. Would love to know what you think!

markw
05-24-2022, 01:07 AM
Another good portrait from you jc001 and not a red head this time I see!
She has a very textural, almost sculpted feel to her, heightened by keeping her surroundings smooth and texture free. Quite striking:cool:
But what has just caught her attention…?

Enug
05-24-2022, 12:24 PM
I'm not a trained artist but I like the way you have used colour and marks to make these great portraits.

jc001
05-24-2022, 02:32 PM
Another good portrait from you jc001 and not a red head this time I see!
She has a very textural, almost sculpted feel to her, heightened by keeping her surroundings smooth and texture free. Quite striking:cool:
But what has just caught her attention…?
Thanks mark, I appreciate it. Funny you noticed "not a redhead" because I've already picked out my next portrait and yes, it's a redhead (but maybe not natural). :D

I'm not a trained artist but I like the way you have used colour and marks to make these great portraits.
I really appreciate that more than you know, Enug. Thank you.

jc001
05-24-2022, 03:52 PM
BTW Enug the personalities you capture in your beautiful animal portraits is amazing. I feel like I know them.

Enug
05-25-2022, 02:47 AM
Thank you - that's so nice of you.:o

Perendale
05-25-2022, 10:06 AM
I like the painting, there is a feeling of her vulnerability and loneliness that works well for me anyway.

I think the object just to the left of the wine glass is a bit of a distraction. It is lighter and pulls my eye to it and I can’t decipher what it is so it holds my attention.

Lovely moody painting!

jc001
05-25-2022, 01:28 PM
I like the painting, there is a feeling of her vulnerability and loneliness that works well for me anyway.