PDA

View Full Version : How to tear off panels without a mouse?



SkyDance
02-19-2017, 04:19 PM
Hi guys, how can I tear off color picker and tool picker without using a mouse? I could do it in ArtRage4 with a pen, but in 5 there is no pop up menu. how do you do it?

markw
02-20-2017, 06:05 AM
Hello SkyDance,
If you Right Click in the corner of those panels you should get a pop-up
menu that lets you.
92296

SkyDance
02-20-2017, 06:29 AM
The problem is I can't 'Right click", I use ArtRage on surface pro, I don't use a mouse or a keyboard I use a pen, and with ArtRage 4.5 I could do it with a pen, in ArtRage 5 there's no pop up menu when using a pen. It's very inconvenient for me to use ArtRage 5 without tearing off the panels. Is there any way to do it on tablet?

markw
02-20-2017, 06:44 AM
Ah, I see... Or rather I don't!
Not sure I can help you there. I use a Wacom which lets you but I'm not at all familiar with the Surface Pro I'm afraid:(

SkyDance
02-20-2017, 07:19 AM
markw thank you anyway!
I hope somebody knows how to do it :confused:

HannahRage
02-20-2017, 01:32 PM
ArtRage 4.5's menus opened with a right click as well, so it shouldn't be any different now.

- does your stylus have any buttons on it? Most people have a right click option on their stylus by default, if it has buttons.
- does long pressing on the screen let you right click? (inside or outside the program)

SkyDance
02-20-2017, 02:04 PM
HannahRage my "right click" option is by long pressing on the screen, it works everywhere on my Surface outside ArtRage5. It also works in ArtRage 4.5 on the corner of color picker or tools picker and gives me a menu with options to tear it off the edge or scale it etc. In ArtRage 5 long pressing on it doesn't work

HannahRage
02-20-2017, 02:12 PM
Ok, important question: does long pressing on *anything else* in ArtRage 5 work? You might just have a settings issue disabling right click.


If nothing works, go to Edit > ArtRage Preferences > INput Device.

See if 'disable right click helpers' is ticked. If it is, untick it. If it isn't, the problem is probably one of the other options, but let me know what is active first.

SkyDance
02-20-2017, 02:49 PM
Ok, important question: does long pressing on *anything else* in ArtRage 5 work? You might just have a settings issue disabling right click.
If nothing works, go to Edit > ArtRage Preferences > INput Device.

See if 'disable right click helpers' is ticked. If it is, untick it. If it isn't, the problem is probably one of the other options, but let me know what is active first.

no, it doesn't work on anything else in ArtRage5
it's unticked

HannahRage
02-20-2017, 03:25 PM
Right, work your way through the steps here then (it's probably your Input Device settings)
https://www.artrage.com/faqs/tablet-driver-types-on-windows/

SkyDance
02-20-2017, 04:44 PM
tried all that, nothing helped :(

SkyDance
02-22-2017, 07:04 AM
HannahRage what should I do now? send request to customer support?

HannahRage
02-22-2017, 09:07 AM
Yes, drop us an email at support@artrage.com and we'll see if there's anything else we can suggest for you. Let us know which Wacom driver version (if any) you have installed and the exact device and operating system you're using.